Best Wooden roasted coffee from Cafè Rico's

Cafè Rico's is one of the very few roasters in Italy and the only one in the Marche region that roasts coffee beans in a wood-fired oven.

order online wooden roasted coffee - Cafè Rico'sThe roastery Cafè Rico's was founded in 1960 in Ancona, at the foot of Monte Conero, and only recently moved to the historic Marche town of Osimo. It became instantly renowned for the distinctive nature of its wood-roasted coffee.
The master roaster Mr. Marchetti gently explains to us the key reason for this preferred choice, which is presently continued by the second generation with fantastic success and genuine conviction. The special artisan wood roasting remains a lengthy process of about 25 minutes. Objectively compared to a methane burner and thanks to the wood, an ideal humidity is naturally created in the roasting drum. This allows the coffee beans to cook slowly, uniformly and flawlessly. The results are much more intense and pronounced aromas and persistent flavors. The notable difference in taste and scent is major. We identify such a difference in taste, for example, with meat roasted in a pan or grilled on a barbecue. A nice quality comparison.
The individual Arabica and Robusta varieties are roasted separately and then rest for a few days in special silos before being masterly blended and packaged. It is a long and laborious process that Cafè Rico's supports with absolute dedication. Mr. Marchetti gives another fitting example, "Roasting the different varieties of raw Arabica and Robusta mixed together is a bit like cooking spaghetti, fusilli, and penne in a pot. Finally, they're just not all cooked evenly and perfectly."
At the end of this long process, which began with carefully selecting the best varieties, comes a top-notch short coffee drink.
Cafè Rico's, with its two coffee blends, is at the top of the artisan wood-fired roaster category when it comes to the superior quality, taste and consistency of espresso results. And these are not the only reasons it scores points - cappuccinos are fantastic, too, by the way! Are you curious about these coffee selections? Feel welcome to come by our espresso studio at the wholesale market in Munich, ask for information or just be brave and order them in your Mokaffee Shop!



Photo Credits: Cafè Rico's

<<
Product added to wishlist
Product added to compare.

Holzrostüng Kaffee für Espresso von Cafè Rico's

Cafè Rico's ist eine der ganz wenigen Röstereien in Italien und die einzige in der Region Marken, die Kaffeebohnen im Holzofen röstet.

Holzrostüng Kaffee für Espresso kaufen - Cafè Rico'sDie Rösterei Cafè Rico's wurde 1960 in Ancona am Fuße des Monte Conero gegründet und zog erst vor Kurzem in die alte märkische Stadt Osimo um. Sie wurde schlagartig für die Besonderheit ihres holzgerösteten Kaffees bekannt.
Der Röstmeister Herr Marchetti erklärt uns den Grund dieser Wahl, die mittlerweile von der zweiten Generation mit großem Erfolg und Überzeugung weitergeführt wird. Die spezielle handwerkliche Holzröstung ist ein langsamer Prozess von knapp 25 Minuten. Im Vergleich zu einem Methanbrenner und dank des Holzes wird in der Rösttrommel eine ideale Feuchtigkeit erzeugt. So können die Kaffeebohnen langsam, gleichmäßig und perfekt garen. Das Ergebnis sind viel intensivere und ausgeprägtere Aromen und eine längere Geschmacksdauer. Der Unterschied im Geschmack und Duft ist groß. So einen Geschmacksunterschied kennen wir beispielsweise beim Fleisch, das in der Pfanne gebraten oder am Grill gegrillt ist. Ein schöner Qualitätsvergleich.
Die einzelnen Arabica- und Robusta-Sorten werden getrennt geröstet und ruhen dann einige Tage in speziellen Silos, bevor sie gekonnt gemischt und verpackt werden. Es ist ein langer und mühsamer Prozess, den Cafè Rico's mit absoluter Überzeugung unterstützt. Herr Marchetti gibt ein weiteres treffendes Beispiel: "Die verschiedenen Sorten Arabica und Robusta zusammen roh zu rösten, ist ein bisschen so, als würde man Spaghetti, Fusilli und Penne in einem Topf kochen. Letztendlich sind die einfach nicht alle gleichmäßig und perfekt gekocht."
Am Ende dieses langen Prozesses, der mit der Auswahl der besten Sorten beginnt, steht ein erstklassiges kurzes Kaffeegetränk. Holzseidank!
Der Cafè Rico's steht mit seinen beiden Espressomischungen an der Spitze der Kategorie der handwerklichen Holzofenröster wenn es um die Qualität, Geschmack und Konsistenz der Espresso Ergebnisse geht. Und nicht nur damit punktet er - die Cappuccini sind übrigens auch fantastisch! Sind Sie neugierig auf diesen Geschmack? Kommen Sie gerne in unser Espresso-Studio am Großmarkt München vorbei, fragen Sie nach weiteren Inforfmationen oder seien Sie einfach mutig und bestellen Sie ihn in Ihrem Mokaffee Shop!



Bildnachweis: Cafè Rico's

<<
Produkt zur Wunschliste hinzugefügt
Produkt zum Vergleich hinzugefügt.